ACE is a volunteer organization comprised of dedicated community members working to enhance the Andover Public Schools.

Board of Directors

Lauren Kushman, President
Laura Empey, Treasurer
Lizzie Conover
Rodrigo Bandeira de Mello
Mary Kate Keyes
Lauren Kosky-Stamm
Jayashree Mohandas
Rohini Vishwanathan
Tina Girdwood, Ex-Officio
Magda Parvey, Ex-Officio
Jennifer Srivastava, Director

Leadership Council

Sarah Emerson
Andrew Flanagan
Annie Gilbert
Seema Gupte
Eileen Holzman
Carlie Hornbrook
Tony James*
Tom Lazay
Susan McCready
Rice Powell
Lenore Price
Shannon Scully
Greg Sebasky
Phalguni Shah
Cynthia Sherlock
Sue Tucker
Lucy Vaill
Eileen Woods
* In Memoriam










Scarecrow Committee

An instant tradition in Andover, this group of volunteers bring to life a beloved fall activity in Andover.  Working with schools, community groups, and businesses, this team meets early in the fall to bring the Scarecrow Festival to downtown Andover.

Tina Girdwood
Carlie Hornbrook
Phalguni Shah
Jen Srivastava








Teaching Innovation Fund Committee

Each year, our volunteers review grant proposals written directly by APS teachers and make funding decisions.  This inspiring process ends with grant decisions that reward innovative ideas and teachers.

Mary Kate Keyes, Chair
Rodrigo Bandeira de Mello
Laura Empey
Carlie Hornbrook
Lauren Kushman
Lenore Price

Join us as a volunteer!

Inspire Our Students to Succeed

ACE is a Field of Interest Fund of the Essex County Community Foundation (MA), a 501(c)(3) charitable organization (Tax ID 04-3407816.) Donations to ACE are tax-deductible.

Contact Us



Andover Coalition for Education
P.O. Box 1521
Andover, MA 01810